top of page

Chris Taylor


Who is Chris Taylor? Chris Taylor is a Cape Town based DJ, who has engraved his name in the South African dance music scene over the last few years. Chris was brought up in the city of Harare in Zimbabwe, where he started DJ'ing at house parties and birthdays at just 15 years of age, Chris soon outgrew the small party scene in Harare and decided to move on to pursue his passion for dance music in the Western Cape of South Africa. He has since grown both globally and internati...onally headlining shows across Africa and Asia. Over the years Chris sculpted his own style. Known for playing uplifting progressive house and electro but without any limitations Chris has also been known jump between genres and play across the board. "I don't care about genre's, if I like how it sounds I will play it!" We managed to get the DJ with no regrets Chris Taylor to answer a few of our questions here is the outcome. 1- What makes you African Inspired The beauty of the natural world, the mountains, forests and oceans nowhere in the world is quite like Africa. 2-Home is where the heart is. Do you have any plans to help develop the party scene in Zimbabwe? I go back to Zimbabwe and play regularly, always a good time and the crowds are always so full of energy. 3-As a male Dj you know it is hard to stay consistent and relevant in this industry. What constructive criticism can you give to female DJs in particular on how the can enter the industry and stay consistent and relevant? I don't believe there is any gender bias in the DJ world, I know a few female DJ's who are pushing boundaries and doing very well. I would say just don't give up on your dreams no matter how crazy they may be. Invest time in your craft and remember that practice makes perfect. 4-What is one thing you wish you would have known before you entered the industry? I think everything is about learning so I'm glad I was unaware what I was getting myself into when I started my career as a full time DJ. No regrets. 5-You have shared the stage with the worlds greatest DJs what have you learnt from them? I would say humility is one of the characteristics that stands out the most amongst the big players in the game, of course that doesn't apply to all of them. It's important to be yourself, always smile, work hard, play hard, be true to yourself and always remember your roots. Cell: +27713710105 Facebook: ChrisTaylorDJ Instagram: ChrisTaylorDJ Snapchat: ChrisTaylorDJ Twitter: @Chris_Taylor_DJ Soundcloud: www.soundcloud.com/christaylorofficial


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts

© 2023 by Glorify. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page